Backflow Prevention

Backflow Tester Resource List

Testers who want to be included on the Cal Water tester resource list must attend a Backflow Tester Meeting. In addition they are required to submit a tester information sheet and provide evidence of backflow prevention assembly tester certification from either the California-Nevada Section of the American Water Works Association or the American Backflow Prevention Association along with their backflow test kit calibration. Testers are responsible for providing the Cal Water districts in which they test with any updates to certification and test kit calibration throughout the year in order to maintain their list eligibility.

Backflow Prevention Assembly Tester Meeting Schedule for 2018 testing season

BRING CERTIFICATION AND CALIBRATION DOCUMENTS TO MEETING – NO OTHER MEETINGS WILL BE HELD
Inclusion on the Cal Water tester resource list requires the tester to attend one of the scheduled annual meetings. Evidence of certification as a tester from either the American Backflow Prevention Association, California Nevada Section of the American Water Works Association, or Los Angeles County, along with backflow test kit calibration(s) must be presented at the meeting. It is the responsibility of the tester to provide the Cal Water districts in which they test with any updates to certification and test gage calibration(s) throughout the year, in order to maintain their list eligibility.

Date Time District Location Local Contact Phone
Date Time Cal Water District Location Local Contact Phone
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 2 pm-4 pm Dixon 201 South First St., Dixon, CA Customer Center (707) 678-5928
Thursday, October 12, 2017 2 pm- 4 pm Livermore 1493 Olivina Street, Livermore CA Customer Center (925) 447-4900
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 11:00 am-1:00 pm East L.A. 2000 S. Tubeway Avenue, Commerce CA Marie Sperduto (323) 722-8601
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 1:30 pm-3:30 pm Rancho Dominguez 2632 W. 237th Street, Torrance CA Joan Angel (310) 257-1452
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 1-3 pm Marysville 131 D Street, Marysville, CA Mary Jones (530) 742-6911
Wednesday, November 01, 2017 9-11 am and 1-3 pm Bayshore/Bear Gulch 120 Reservoir Rd. Atherton, CA 94027 Tim Hoppis
Katie Vieira
(650) 558-7870
(650) 854-6376
Thursday, November 02, 2017 1-3 pm Lucerne 6125 East Highway 20, Lucerne, CA Darin McCosker (707) 274-6624
Tuesday, November 07, 2017 9-11 am and 1-3 pm Los Altos 1555 Miramonte Ave, Los Altos CA Melinda Schmidt (650) 390-0284
Wednesday, November 08, 2017 9-11 am and 1-3 pm Salinas 254 Commission Street, Salinas CA Brenda Granillo (831) 757-3644
Thursday, November 09, 2017 1 pm-3 pm Stockton 1602 East Lafayette Street, Stockton CA Sean Soulsby (209) 464-8311
Monday, November 13, 2017 1 pm- 3 pm Chico 2222 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Parkway Chico CA Jason Beesley (530) 893-6332
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 1 pm- 3 pm Selma 2042 2nd Street, Selma CA Gloria Solorio (559) 896-4546
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 6 pm-8 pm Antelope Valley 5015 West Avenue L-14 Unit 2, Quartz Hill CA Jose Ojeda (661) 943-9001
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 5 pm -7 pm Visalia 216 North Valley Oaks Drive, Visalia CA Chris Christy (559) 624-1600
REGIONAL MAKE-UP MEETINGS
Date Time Cal Water District Location Local Contact Phone
Wednesday, December 06, 2017 1pm – 3pm Rancho Dominguez 2632 W. 237th Street, Torrance CA Joan Angel (310) 257-1452
Thursday, December 07, 2017 1:30 pm-3:30 pm East L.A. 2000 S. Tubeway Avenue, Commerce CA Marie Sperduto (323) 722-8601
Monday, December 11, 2017 1 pm- 3 pm Stockton 1602 East Lafayette Street, Stockton CA Sean Soulsby (209) 464-8311
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 1 pm- 3 pm Visalia 216 North Valley Oaks Drive, Visalia CA Chris Christy (559) 624-1600
Thursday, December 14, 2017 1 pm- 3 pm Bayshore/Bear Gulch 120 Reservoir Rd., Atherton, CA 94027 Tim Hoppis
Katie Vieira
(650) 558-7870
(650) 854-6376
Friday, December 15, 2017 1 pm- 3 pm Chico 2222 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Parkway Chico CA Jason Beesley (530) 893-6332

Cross Connection Control Program Resource List

Cal Water District District Office Address Service Area Primary Contact Phone E-mail
Antelope Valley 5015 West Avenue L-14 Unit 2, Quartz Hill CA 93536 Parts of Leona Valley, Lake Hughes and Lancaster Raul Marquez (661) 837-7200 rmarquez@calwater.com
Kern River Valley 7138 Lake Isabella Blvd. Lake Isabella, CA 93240 Parts of Lake Isabella, Bodfish, Southlake, Kernville, Mtn. Shadows, Onyx, Squirrel Mtn.,Wofford Heights, and Arden Raul Marquez (661) 837-7200 rmarquez@calwater.com
Bakersfield 3725 South H. St. Bakersfield, CA 93304 City of Bakersfield, Olcese, North Garden, and Tejon-Castac Raul Marquez (661) 837-7200 rmarquez@calwater.com
Bayshore 341 North Delaware Street San Mateo, CA 94401 Cities of San Carlos, San Mateo, South San Francisco, Broadmoor, Colma, and portions of Daly City Tim Hoppis (650) 558-7870 thoppis@calwater.com
Donald Do (650) 558-7816 ddo@calwater.com
Bear Gulch 120 Reservoir Rd., Atherton, CA 94025 Cities of Portola Valley, Woodside, Atherton, and portions of Menlo Park and Redwood City Katie Vieira (650) 854-6376 bgcccp@calwater.com
Chico 2222 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Parkway Chico, CA 95928 City of Chico Jason Beesley (530) 893-6332 jbeesley@calwater.com
Dixon 201 South First St., Dixon, CA 95620 City of Dixon Matt Woodall (209) 649-3206 mwoodall@calwater.com
East Los Angeles 2000 S. Tubeway Commerce, CA 90040 Cities of Commerce, East Los Angeles, and portions of Bell, Montebello, Monterey Park, and Vernon Stephen Salazar (323) 722-8601 fsalazar@calwater.com
Marie Sperduto (323) 722-8601 msperduto@calwater.com
Livermore 1493 Olivina Street, Livermore CA 94550 City of Livermore and Crane Ridge MWC Matt Woodall (209) 649-3206 mwoodall@calwater.com
Los Altos 1555 Miramonte Ave, Los Altos CA 94024 City of Los Altos and portions of Cupertino, Los Altos Hills, Mountain View, and Sunnyvale Katie Vieira (650) 854-6376 kvieira@calwater.com
Melinda Schmidt (650) 390-0284 mschmidt@calwater.com
Lucerne 6125 East Highway 20, Lucerne CA 95458 Town of Lucerne Darin McCosker (707) 274-6624 dmccosker@calwater.com
Marysville 131 D Street, Marysville, CA 95901 City of Marysville Mary Jones (530) 742-6911 majones@calwater.com
Oroville 1905 High St. Oroville, CA 95965 City of Oroville Greg Silva (530) 533-4034 gsilva@calwater.com
Rancho Dominguez 2632 W. 237th Street, Torrance CA 90505 Cities of Carson, Hermosa Beach, Redondo Beach, Rancho Palos Verdes, Palos Verdes Estates, Rolling Hills, Rolling Hills Estates, and parts of Harbor City, Hawthorne, Torrance, Compton, Long Beach, Gardena, and Lomita. Joan Angel (310) 257-1452 RDOMbackflow@calwater.com
Jonathan Muñoz (310) 257-1400 RDOMbackflow@calwater.com
Redwood Valey 14034 Armstrong Woods Road Guerneville, CA 95446 Portions of Guernville, Dillon Beach, Duncan Mills and a portion of Santa Rosa Gay Guidotti (707) 869-0050 gguidotti@calwater.com
King City/Salinas 254 Commission Street, Salinas CA 93901 King City, Buena Vista (Pine Canyon Estates), Country Meadows, Salinas, Salinas Hills, parts of Las Lomas, Oak Hills, and Foothill Estates Ismael Trejo (831)320-9970 itrejo@calwater.com
Manny Canales (831)320-9970 mcanales@calwater.com
Selma 2042 Second St., Selma CA 93662 City of Selma Gloria Solorio (559) 896-4546 gsolorio@calwater.com
Stockton 1602 East Lafayette Street Stockton, CA 95205 A portion of the city of Stockton Matt Woodall (209) 649-3206 mwoodall@calwater.com
Visalia 216 North Valley Oaks Drive Visalia, CA 93292 Mullen, Oak Ranch, Tulco, and Visalia Chris Christy (559) 624-1670 jchristy@calwater.com
Westlake 2524 Townsgate Rd., Ste. A Westlake Village CA 91361 A portion of the city of Thousand Oaks Rocky Lundy (805) 497-2757 rlundy@calwater.com
Willows 1070 W. Wood St., Ste A1 Willows, CA 95928 City of Willows Jyl Carney (530) 934-4735 jcarney@calwater.com
Geoff Fulks (530) 934-4735 gfulks@calwater.com

Download resource list

Reference

Backflow Documents